Skip to content

Inspiration for a new range of earrings

July 29, 2009

I decided to experiment with drop, stacked button earrings from vintage cream shell buttons ( shirt size) with glass bead decorations and I was thrilled with the results. But today I was asked if I could make a pair of earrings to go with a modern button bracelet that I was going to call “fruit gums” because the colours reminded me of English chewy sweets that I loved, although the colours aren’t all the same!

IMG_1456

So I picked out the orange and chartreuse coloured buttons and ran with them…

IMG_1461

I really like the end result and would love my own pair. To my surprise they are about 2.5 inches long. Then I thought it would be fun to wear “odd” earrings one large green and one large orange. Now I want to experiment and make some more combinations and see what they look like. Let’s hope Ann likes them.

One Comment leave one →
  1. candiedfabrics permalink*
    July 29, 2009 2:42 pm

    Yes, these are GREAT! LOVE the little beads stacked between the big buttons!

Leave a comment