Skip to content

Marching band season is in full swing.

September 13, 2009

The boys have been back at school for 4 weeks now and Will has been doing a minimum of 10 hours marching band practice a week and its starting to show! By Christmas there wont be much left of him?! I spent Wednesday seeking “under armour”… Yes, I looked blank when I heard of it. But its special fabric that wicks the perspiration away from the body and keeps the body cool and dry. I cheated and bought the real stuff in shorts and the Target version as a t-shirt. The shorts were great but the top wasn’t so good. But no more chaffed thighs hopefully.

IMG_1533

Now don’t ask me about American football – all I know is its slow compared to soccer and rugby! At the slightest thing everyone stopped! Oh well, I’m sure people understand the game but it was the longest 3 minutes of my life waiting for half time. I promised Will I would watch his first performance. As a doting mother all I can say he looked great in his uniform. He didn’t fall over (which I was dreading), got to the right place at the right time and the rest of the band were good as well. I said the next game I’d go is the one when Matt plays as well so I can see them both on the same game and that’s me done for the season.

IMG_1529

Open House at Moore. The marching band’s first performance. The baritone sax is huge and weighs a ton but Matt survives.

Looking at their schedules its going to be a long and busy season that clashes with my three art shows – it will take some juggling.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

