Skip to content

Art For Heaven’s Sake… 7 Days Left & Who’s counting?

October 9, 2009

I  am!  Candy seems so calm, so looking forward to the show… I’m terrified, I’ve never done a three day show before. fingers crossed! And the small boys are marching ALL weekend. Will is marching Friday evening, they are both at Riverside King Competition on Saturday, and then Matt has Loma Linda parade on Sunday morning…

So a brief recap now of my to do list to assuage my panic before trying to sleep!

Commissioned Christmas quilt – Done, Esme loves it, I hope her sister does as well!

Bracelets 41 out of 50 but 10 need trimming and finishing

earrings 15 prs, + 5 started, (panic – I’d hoped for almost 50)

pendants 75% but I would like to do a couple more vintage button ones…

Christmas wall hangings… 0% but I did find a load of cut squares so I possibly could after this show.

Christmas throws … 0% but I haven’t written the idea off either.

silk purses…25% done (yeah.. never thought I’d get to these but I’m carrying my box around in the van with me and sewing while waiting for the boys)!

packaging…50% – I know what I want to do so might stretch my shoulders and get that sorted over the weekend,

Christmas tree decorations… ho hum made 1 and then made 10 but the 10 are too big and need remaking… all things are possible…

 

On top of all this a 10 day virus – a gem the small boys DIDN”T need to SHARE with me!

Computer: oh dear Vista… downloaded a service pack last night and guess what…in my innocence I thought “oh windows service pack up date” that’ll be fine while I help Matt get homework sorted… WRONG. The whole of vista was corrupted. Geraint had to open my computer with an old xp disc, copy across those treasured files and then reload it. MAKE a back up next time he suggested BEFORE you do that. He checked the web.. this has happened to LOADS of people, so take care.

NOW need to get my ALL programs reloaded so I can do labels and business cards just trivial things like that…

 

No photos I’m sorry… too many ends to snip off/ last crimp beads etc. Taking a photo is precious time away from Making.. so sad to think like that! Both boys have band this weekend…Matt is playing at RHS and Will is somewhere…on Saturday, I know not where and nor does he! Not to worry, I’ll just keen on making!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. candiedfabrics permalink*
    October 9, 2009 1:04 pm

    I seem CALM????ARE YOU BLIND! 😉

  2. Lyn permalink
    October 9, 2009 11:36 pm

    Would have offered you my very unskilled services but my arms aren’t long enough!

    • Liz permalink*
      October 10, 2009 1:46 am

      Thank you for the thought I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

