Skip to content

Tomorrow’s the day

November 14, 2009

Artists For A Cause is tomorrow. Its been a busy last few days getting quilts and jewelry finished. There were 2 nice write ups in yesterday’s Redlands Daily Facts. We have 14 fabulous artists whose work compliments each other.

I was too tired after accompanying Moore Marching on a brief, win the band tour of Redlands and lunch at Home Town Buffet to zip round and take photos of everyone’s spaces but here are a couple of my stall all set up and ready to go. I’m sharing the dining room with Janet and Fred Edwards.IMG_1688

Raggy baby quilts, Christmas tree wall hangings, my jewelry and the button Christmas trees in the centre of the table. I branched out into all red button and some all white button trees and they look great as well, (yes I will move the white basket under the table in the morning!)

IMG_1689

The other side of the table, I had to compromise  on how I hung the two lap throws and the scarves and Linda the fired glass jeweler kindly came up with a creative way to hang the silk purses … bending up white coat hangers! Wow, thanks Linda. Another friend Lesli also kindly jumped up on a chair to clip the lights onto the top of the door so we have some extra light in the room.

IMG_1690

The dining room table cunningly disguised with jewelry, felted bags and Christmas button trees.

Wow, its hard to believe I made all that. I’m so tired tonite but I’m off to make a chili for lunch tomorrow and finish the name tags and perhaps grab tea for myself.

ooh looking through the photos I realised I forgot the Christmas tree throw that is out in the hall on its own quilt hanger… Poor love, I’ll get a photo of that tomorrow.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

