Skip to content

Art on State Street – Sunday, downtown Redlands

November 18, 2009

We had a lovely day last Sunday at “Artists For A Cause” and I hope all the artists enjoyed themselves. We really appreciated all their efforts for making it such a fabulous show and thanks to all the people who stopped by.

I am going to do “Art On State Street,”  Sunday from 9am-4pm. As I packed away at the end of Artists For A Cause I realized I was down to my last 2 shell button 8” bracelets. So I’ve made 6 more and will glue another one tonight.

I put them in the box on the foam to dry so they hopefully don’t get knocked or dropped by the boys!

IMG_1696

So from top to bottom the bracelets are:

1. shell buttons with garnets and small cream freshwater pearls

2. shell buttons with brown glass beads

3. Shell buttons with cream freshwater pearls &  pink glass beads

4. “strawberry licorice” red vintage &  modern buttons with glass and silver coloured beads

5. white shell buttons with grey freshwater pearls (sorry a bit of flash white out there)

6. vintage grey & modern shell buttons, with grey freshwater pearls

I loved the contrast between the vintage grey buttons and the etched modern ones and the grey pearls just look wonderful…

Shame I can’t wear them all at once!

One Comment leave one →
  1. candiedfabrics permalink*
    November 18, 2009 11:28 pm

    Ooh! I especially love the top one! hope you guys have great weather like we did last Sunday. Do you need my EZup?

Leave a Reply

