Skip to content

I confess I wasn’t packing…

December 13, 2009

I mislaid my Zen M 30 gb in the summer along with the baby blanket I was knitting. I’ve really missed it and the ability to watch shows, listen to music etc. especially waiting for Will to help load the sousaphones and other pit instruments for band rehearsals at Redlands High School’s football ground and all the other times I’ve sat around waiting for him.

My dear hubbie said he’d like a small mp3 player – just 4 gb but enough to load some audio books and music for travelling. What a brilliant man and what a sweetie – he bought me one as well! So I thought a little bag would be easy! It wouldn’t take me long to make us both something tiny for the player, headphones and connector…I rang Candy for tips – no they are an art!

IMG_1722

I also had a mad menopausal moment and thought Matt needed a little pouch as well for his mp3 player! Thus I made three bags and had great fun experimenting with my fancy machine. They were awkward and I would have liked flap tops BUT fingers too sore from fighting the machine and sewing in ends. But I did make these 3 cute bags. And I sewed poppers (sorry a British moment) on each one. They are big enough for tiny headphones the mp3 players and the mini computer lead. They are so dinky. And NO I am not taking up canvas bag making in the need future I’ll stick to glue fumes and button jewelry.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2009 12:23 am

    Are you sure – it’s so much fun…NOT!

    • bizzilizzi permalink*
      December 14, 2009 8:18 am

      Total panic attack day today. Was thinking of asking you to ask Debbie to come in and clean one day while we’re away but will see what I manage today!

Leave a Reply

