Skip to content

A finished quilt

February 18, 2010

Yeah, the Christmas quilt is ready to mail to the UK. I think I made this one in record time and I snipped it all myself. The chaos in the dining room and kitchen bear witness to that. Geraint commented it looked like there had been a fabric explosion in the dining room. I am thrilled to say that all the Christmas tree fabrics except for 1 triangle of green were from my stash. Sadly the finished quilt didn’t seem to make a dent in the Christmas fabric stash. Most of the squares were from the precut box! I even had the plain cream flannel back cut into 7 inch strips ready to make into squares. I had this idea that I might make a “wreath style” flannel back and cotton top Christmas quilt for myself this year. I’ll see how the time goes I have a couple of other quilt projects I’d like to complete.

IMG_1337

Cotton top… feet kindly lent by Will.

IMG_1338 Some of my favourite flannels are in the squares on this back.

Finished size approx 55 in wide x 72”

I am thinking of enlarging the raggy quilt on our bed with the Debbie Mumm cute read Christmas fabrics with the bears and claw prints. The poor quilt needs mending ( a couple of new seams and if I’m going to do that I might as well give it a red border and I might finally get a bit of the quilt for myself at night when its chilly.

I need to wash the other quilt tomorrow and get that in the mail on Monday.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 10:08 am

    Very pretty and I love the feet!

    • bizzilizzi permalink*
      February 19, 2010 11:43 am

      THey’re great and they were cold… it was a now or never moment! He asked why me? You’re the tallest!

  2. February 20, 2010 4:55 am

    Great quilt and I agree great feet!!

    • bizzilizzi permalink*
      February 20, 2010 6:10 am

      Thanks for the compliment about the quilt. Feet… what other use are 6ft 5″ 15 yr olds?

Leave a Reply

