Skip to content

Some new pieces

April 14, 2010

I finished some new pieces last week ready for the Redlands Art Association flower theme take in day on Friday.

IMG_1496

I called this one “Spring” because it reminded me of Spring flowers

 

IMG_1499

This one sold yesterday – I really like these navy/grey shell buttons & love the small blue one under the white freshwater pearl, that is navy with white squiggles. That button is called “azure” and looks quite special.

IMG_1497

I love these huge purple square buttons so I decided to put them on “on point” with the “confetti” buttons topped with purple freshwater pearls. The earrings are not quite the same shade, but double sided with fresh water pearls.

IMG_1501

This was another cute bracelet – I love the delicate red flowers on two of the buttons and I topped these stacks off with garnets.

IMG_1495These are brooches which can be worn as a pendant. I’ve stacked smaller buttons on larger buttons ( approx 1.25 inches or may be bigger) and topped them off with a freshwater pearl again. 

IMG_1494

 

This is the reverse side of the brooches/pendants. I put some black vinyl over the button thread to hold it in place and then glued the fixing over that. (I have to confess the idea isn’t mine, I saw it at a stall at the Road to California Quilt Show back in January but thought it was a fun idea to run with).

Now to finish off more bracelets and an unusual pendant.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

