Skip to content

A new raggy throw for the rv

June 8, 2010

Three or four years ago I made myself a flannel sunflower raggy quilt and somehow it sneaked  into the rv because it suited the colour scheme. Then my sister asked for a green quilt, as opposed to her Christmas quilt. I found more sunflower flannels and made her a quilt for the settee and was left with a load of off cuts and left over fabric from these two raggy quilts.

My original sunflower quilt is a bit of favourite in the rv and there is always more than one person wanting it at the same time. So last year I gathered up all my pieces, raided my friends Anne and Janet’s stashes and scrap bags with the intention of making a second quilt. Sadly the summer passed and I put all the fabrics away as I prepared for the Fall show season. Christmas time my friend Melissa sent me a parcel of bits  which included some black flowery flannel.

So with the Spring show season over and as a respite from the decorating I pulled out all the fabric, drew out a 9 square grid and plotted out my fabrics… and this is how they came together…

 

Hey presto….

IMG_1757

The front and those famous feet!

 

IMG_1758

The back

Thank you Anne, Janet and Melissa for all your fabrics its become a special quilt and is now waiting to join its washed sibling in the rv. And thank you quilt hanging feet. Not a great work of art but a soft flannel throw to share in the rv with the boys.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Adele Johnson permalink
    June 26, 2010 10:23 am

    Look Liz, I’ve read your blog. Liked it very much but am not yet ready to do it myself. Bread looks GREAT. (Be right over)

    • bizzilizzi permalink*
      June 26, 2010 12:00 pm

      Thanks Adele, great throw, wonder who got that? Bread was delicious as well… Tomrrow is bread and zuc’ bread making day me thinks!

Leave a Reply

