Skip to content

So I’m going to make bracelet blanks myself

June 10, 2010

During the Spring craft show season, I met several lovely ladies who had a larger wrist than mine. My 13 pad roughly 8 inch length bracelets were just toooo small. I also met some ladies who had really slim wrists that the “small” bracelet length of 11 pads were still too big and one friend I know said she had to remove 2 pads!

So after much thought, discussions with friends in particular Candy and Adele I decided to bite the bullet and buy the bracelet pads by the roll and make my own bracelets blanks so that I could accommodate the slightly larger and slimmer wrists than mine. Hence asking friends and people to let me know their wrist sizes.

IMG_1761

Yeah today the box arrived, chain and pads and oh a few extra pieces to play about with. Yes, you do see a watch face… I’ve always loved what I discovered this week to be steam punk jewelry and thought I would experiment and see what I can do… so watch this space.

 

Oh and I walked passed my tight bud this morning taking the boys to school thinking oh that will bloom soon…. I came home to find this

IMG_1760[1]

Wow!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2010 2:51 pm

    Hello Liz
    I came across your blog whilst searching for findings for my product. Is there any chance you could tell me where you got your ‘bracelet pads’ by the roll? I make bracelets here in the UK and have the same problem finding blanks that would fot the larger wrist.
    Many thanks
    Julie

  2. March 13, 2011 6:13 am

    Congratulations… I’ve never knitted another pair! I thought they were way too fussy!

Leave a comment