Skip to content

Mid June round up

June 16, 2010

May leftovers:

veggies: The last of the veggies need planting _ 5 tomato plants went into the front garden bed, which was left empty after I curtailed the California poppies (which are now blooming after their hair cut and sending up new flowers – crazy plants!) and I gave away some basil plants and tom’s to my neighbour for her and her little girl to watch growing – I hope they get some fruit.

lawn mower serviced – fixed! I got some petrol/gas, Geraint took it apart and cleaned things and he cut the lawn

Plan a Christmas wall hanging of  a Torrey Pine for my friend Teri still thinking of this

silk purses –????? need to make some new bizzi lizzi labels to go in these

Artists for a Cause website – done and invitations sent out to last year’s artists and any artist interested in participating, please check out the web site the application form for this year’s show is now available.

June plans…

Tackle May’s leftovers almost finished

Studio/family room – now need to sand down the window frames and paint, Geraint to continue framing the cupboard, source the new banisters, find a bifold door I like,

application for Art for Heaven’s Sake – take photos, finish application

make my own bracelets – I’ve started, 20 plus size (9” for the larger wrist) 38 x 8” my size wrist but would like to bump that up to 50.

Santa Monica gem show with Adele mid June… this Saturday, very exciting.

Summer school – oops hick up there, Will didn’t know about application forms etc.. but he got in –phew!

Checking out last minute rv parks or camp grounds to get away.

Additions: Make bread every other day, cook with the veggies that are ripening, like the zuc’s and tomatoes, and peppers and basil.

Excavate Matt’s bedroom – Will’s isn’t too bad just strewn everywhere… Matt’s leaves me speechless and he doesn’t seem to care!

Finish pink blanket bag! oops forgot to add that one to the list of UFO’s to finish and

put away for the Fall.

IMG_1704

I love these geraniums, they are sorely neglected, but bloom profusely outside my bedroom window and are a real joy to me when I walk along the path. I just thought I would share them.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 9:07 am

    If he doesn’t care…well, then he won’t care if it’s all chucked in the bin! Want to borrow a shovel? 😉

    • bizzilizzi permalink*
      June 17, 2010 9:13 am

      I just resent having to spend my time doing it as there is so much I have to do and want to do like sort out my bedroom!

      Anyhow I’ll work on it.

      Kids movies are Tuesdays this year – of course they start next week when you’re away but I was wondering about this morning or don’t you have tickets?

      me

    • bizzilizzi permalink*
      June 17, 2010 9:14 am

      Oh I was talking to anne this morning the trombone is sick again and they are seriously talking about buying Lydia a trombone so if andrew gets to hear of one could you please let her or me know. Thanks

      On Thu, Jun 17, 2010 at 9:13 AM, Elizabeth Coviello wrote:

      > I just resent having to spend my time doing it as there is so much I have > to do and want to do like sort out my bedroom! > > Anyhow I’ll work on it. > > Kids movies are Tuesdays this year – of course they start next week when > you’re away but I was wondering about this morning or don’t > you have tickets? > > me > >

Leave a Reply

